Homemade Dishwasher Detergent

Lately I have really been trying to turn our house as green and chemical free as I can. So I have been making a lot of products I would normally buy at the store myself. Then at least I know what is going into our products and whether or not it is safe. 

You will need: 

1 cup borax

1 cup washing soda

2/3 cup sea salt

Mix well. I add 1 1/2 tbsps. per load to my dishwasher. This seems to be working fairly well. I tend to make sure my dishes are pretty well rinsed before they go in the dishwasher. I haven’t noticed any food remaining on my dishes and they are coming out pretty clean, however this could be in part to making sure they are rinsed before going in. This makes a pretty large batch so you may want to try a smaller amount first to make sure you like it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

